Primary and secondary students
2010–2021
Reported through the AHBY Youth Center.
Source: Education ProgramA look at BO Foundation’s documented program history in Burkina Faso, and the experience informing our next chapter.
These figures describe BO Foundation’s earlier work in Burkina Faso. They are historical, program-reported results, rather than current-year totals or results of the new U.S. organization. They should not be added together as a unique beneficiary count.
2010–2021
Reported through the AHBY Youth Center.
Source: Education ProgramHistorical education record
Reported by the Education Program.
Source: Education Program2021–2022 school year
Bassemyam A Primary School.
Source: Education Program2021
Young women and girls attending My Sister’s Keeper.
Source: Health and Well-being ProgramProject launched in 2016
Reported by the Water and Environment Program.
Source: Water and Environment ProgramHistorical partnership record
Reported through sponsorship of the West African Entrepreneurship and Innovation Foundation.
Source: Entrepreneurship and Innovation ProgramReports 292 primary and secondary students during 2010–2021, 40 young women receiving vocational training, and 60 Bassemyam A students sponsored for the 2021–2022 school year. The record does not specify a separate reporting period for the vocational training total.
Institutional source: BO Foundation program description, including the 2022–2023 planning cycle. Held in the foundation’s project records. Explore the program
Reports more than 750 My Sister’s Keeper participants in 2021, plus 150 in the 2022 record to date. These are reported attendance figures. The website does not present the document’s population-reach estimates as independently measured health outcomes.
Institutional source: BO Foundation program description, including the 2022–2023 planning cycle. Held in the foundation’s project records. Explore the program
Attributes support for more than 1,500 young Africans’ careers to BO Foundation’s sponsorship of the West African Entrepreneurship and Innovation Foundation. A precise cumulative reporting period is not stated.
Institutional source: BO Foundation program description, including the 2022–2023 planning cycle. Held in the foundation’s project records. Explore the program
Dates the Village Wells Project to 2016 and reports four wells. The website uses the well count and does not combine the document’s family and population estimates.
Institutional source: BO Foundation program description, including the 2022–2023 planning cycle. Held in the foundation’s project records. Explore the program
Reports welcoming dozens of diaspora visitors to West Africa since 2019. Cultural exchange and other projects in its 2022–2023 proposals are not represented as completed work.
Institutional source: BO Foundation program description, including the 2022–2023 planning cycle. Held in the foundation’s project records. Explore the program